“The Raven” Drawing

I thought I’d do something a bit different today and share some of my artwork! I’ve always found drawing to be very relaxing but it occurred to me I’ve never really shown any of my work here. I don’t do it often and in the end I’m usually proud of my creation,  but this time I really was.

We had an assignment to make a post showing imagery and the main idea or some other special words about Edgar Allan Poe’s “The Raven”.  I don’t remember any specifics of what it was supposed to have, but I immediately started picturing something and got to work on it.

It’s not perfect and not as good as I wanted it to be, but I think it turned out fairly well. I didn’t think I could draw a raven or a person from the side like that, but I just found a good picture and kind of went off of what I say. I just wish the shading if the sky could have been smoother and the word more bold.

Let me know what you think of it!


~TheHoudinian

10 thoughts on ““The Raven” Drawing

    • Thank you! I just looked up “how to draw a raven” and skimmed through it until I had the idea of what to do. I didn’t follow it step by step, just sort of looked at the end and copied it while still adding in a few bits of my own.

      Like

Leave a comment